StrongStart

StrongStart programs are a Free parent participation program 

 They provide safe, rich learning environments designed specifically for children from birth to pre-kindergarten.  StrongStart programs focus on early learning development – language, physical, cognitive, social and emotional growth.  Qualified Early Childhood Educators lead learning activities where children find opportunities to make friends and interact with others of similar ages.  Each centre will offer Art/Craft, along with Circle/Song time, a free snack and many many other opportunities to learn through play.

Before you attend……

Participants will be asked to complete a registration form and provide documentation of the child’s proof of age (Birth Certificate, BC ID, Passport, Perm. Res. Card, or Immigration Doc).  To download and print StrongStart Registration Forms, please choose a centre:

Duncan Cran, Robert Ogilvie, Hudson’s Hope:  StrongStart Registration Form

Taylor, Prespatou, Buick Creek:  StrongStart Outreach Registration Form

 

Duncan Cran StrongStart:

8130 89 Ave, Fort St. John, BC

Monday – Friday mornings
8:30 am – 11:30 am

For up-to-date calendars, follow this link:  StrongStart Calendar

Griff Peet, Principal – gpeet@prn.bc.ca
Patricia Belcher, Early Childhood Educator – pbelcher@prn.bc.ca
(250) 787-0417

 

Robert Ogilvie StrongStart:  

9907 86 St, Fort St. John, BC

Monday – Friday mornings
8:30 am – 11:30 am

For up-to-date calendars, follow this link:  StrongStart Calendars

Jerelyn Orcutt, Principal – jorcutt@prn.bc.ca
Christine Bennett, Early Childhood Educator – christinebennett@prn.bc.ca
(250) 785-3704


 

Hudson’s Hope Elementary School

10114 Holland St, Hudson’s Hope, BC

Monday – Friday mornings
8:30 am – 11:30 am

For up-to-date calendars, follow this link:  StrongStart Calendars

Derrek Beam, Principal – dbeam@prn.bc.ca
Natilie Pringle, Early Childhood Educator – npringle@prn.bc.ca
(250) 783-9994

    

 

OUTREACH PROGRAMS
The outreach programs are as follows:


Taylor Elementary School  

 9808 Birch Ave E, Taylor, BC

Monday mornings
9:15 am – 11:45 am

For up-to-date calendars, follow this link:  StrongStart Calendars

Nancy Maxfield, Principal – nmaxfield@prn.bc.ca
Ashley True, Early Childhood Educator – atrue@prn.bc.ca
(250) 789-3323

 

 

Prespatou Elementary/Secondary School

22113 Triad Rd, Prespatou, BC

Wednesdays
9:00 am – 11:30 am
12:30 pm – 3:00 pm

For up-to-date calendars, follow this link:  StrongStart Calendars

Glenn Longley, Principal – glongley@prn.bc.ca
Anna Wiebe, StrongStart Facilitator – annawiebe2@prn.bc.ca
(250) 630-2241

 

Buick Creek Elementary School

154 Road, Buick Creek, BC

Thursday mornings
9:00 am – 11:30 am

For up-to-date calendars, follow this link:  StrongStart Calendars

Sean Thomas, Principal – sthomas@prn.bc.ca
Tamara Wieler, StrongStart Facilitator – twieler@prn.bc.ca
(250) 630-2231

 

Virtual StrongStart

The Virtual Early Learning Program is a free program offered to families with children aged 0-5 years who are living in a rural/isolated community.  Weekly group sessions will be held online with children and an Early Childhood Educator to focus on key areas of learning such as numeracy and literacy.  As well, parents will have an opportunity to network with other parents online to support early learning.

For more information please contact:
Deb Wormley, Early Childhood Educator – dwormley@prn.bc.ca